Committee - EASAA

European Association for South Asian Archaeology and Art

Committee

Spain

President of the Association

Prof. Marco Madella

Prehistoric and Environmental Archaeology,
ICREA - Department of Humanities, CaSEs research group,
Universitat Pompeu Fabra and Institución Milá y Fontanals (CSIS).

Email: marco.madella@upf.edu
Prof. Marco Madella

Italy

Dr. Anna Filigenzi

Archaeology and Art history of South and Central Asia,
University of Naples “L’Orientale” Asia, Africa and Mediterranean faculty.

Email: afiligenzi@unior.it
Dr. Anna Filigenzi

France

Secretary of the Association

Dr. Vincent Lefèvre

Deputy Director in charge of the collections,
Department of French Museums,
Ministry of Culture and Communication.

Email: vincent.lefevre@culture.gouv.fr
Dr. Vincent Lefèvre

Germany

Prof. Julia Hegewald

University of Bonn
Institute of Oriental and Asian Studies
Department of Asian and Islamic Art History

Email: julia.hegewald@uni-bonn.de

United Kingdom

Prof. Adam Hardy

Professor of Asian Architecture,
Welsh School of Architecture,
Cardiff University.

Email: hardya@cardiff.ac.uk
Prof. Adam Hardy

Austria

Prof. Deborah Klimburg-Salter

Non-European Art History,
Department of Art History,
University of Vienna.

Email: klimburg-salter.kunstgeschichte@univie.ac.at

Finland

Prof. Klaus Karttunen

South Asian and Indo-european Studies,
Institute for Asian and African Studies,
Department of World Cultures,
University of Helsinki.

Email: klaus.karttunen@helsinki.fi

The Netherlands

Dr. Ellen Raven

Lecturer in Indian Arts and Material Culture,
Specialist for numismatics,
University of Leiden.

Email: e.m.raven@hum.leidenuniv.nl

Sweden

Dr. Eva Myrdal

Senior researcher,
National Museums of World Culture,
Sweden.

Email: eva.myrdal@varldskulturmuseerna.se
Dr. Eva Myrdal

Poland

Dr. Agnieszka Staszczyk

South Asian Art History and Indology,
Centre for Comparative Studies of Civilisations,
Jagiellonian University,
Krakow.

Email: agnieszka.staszczyk@uj.edu.pl
Dr. Agnieszka Staszczyk