Committee - EASAA

European Association for South Asian Archaeology and Art

Committee

Germany

President of the Association

Prof. Monika Zin

“Buddhist Murals of Kucha on the Northern Silk Road”
Saxon Academy of Sciences and Humanities / Leipzig University.

Email: zin@saw-leipzig.de
Prof. Monika Zin

Spain

Prof. Marco Madella

Prehistoric and Environmental Archaeology,
ICREA - Department of Humanities, CaSEs research group,
Universitat Pompeu Fabra - Barcelona.

Email: marco.madella@upf.edu
Prof. Marco Madella

Italy

Prof. Anna Filigenzi

Archaeology and Art history of South and Central Asia,
University of Naples “L’Orientale” Asia, Africa and Mediterranean faculty.

Email: afiligenzi@unior.it
Prof. Anna Filigenzi

France

Secretary of the Association

Dr. Vincent Lefèvre

Director of collections and curatorial affairs,
Musée national des arts asiatiques - Guimet.

Email: vincent.lefevre@guimet.fr
Dr. Vincent Lefèvre

Germany

Prof. Julia Hegewald

University of Bonn,
Institute of Oriental and Asian Studies,
Department of Asian and Islamic Art History.

Email: julia.hegewald@uni-bonn.de

United Kingdom

Prof. Cameron A. Petrie

South Asian and Iranian Archaeology,
Department of Archaeology and Anthropology,
University of Cambridge.

Email: cap59@cam.ac.uk

Austria

Prof. Deborah Klimburg-Salter

Non-European Art History,
Department of Art History,
University of Vienna.

Email: klimburg-salter.kunstgeschichte@univie.ac.at
Prof. Deborah Klimburg-Salter

The Netherlands

Dr. Anna Ślączka

Fine Arts, Museum Curator,
Rijksmuseum Amsterdam.

Email: a.slaczka@rijksmuseum.nl

Sweden

Dr. Elke Rogersdotter

Researching, and specialising in, South Asian Archaeology, with particular attention to Indus Studies and Vijayanagara Archaeology and History,
Uppsala.

Email: elke.rogersdotter@gmail.com
Dr. Elke Rogersdotter

Belgium

Prof. Daniela DeSimone

Art and Archaeology of India,
Ghent University,
Faculty of Arts and Philosophy,
Department of Languages and cultures.

Email: daniela.desimone@ugent.be

Poland

Dr. Agnieszka Staszczyk

South Asian Art History and Indology,
Centre for Comparative Studies of Civilisations,
Jagiellonian University,
Krakow.

Email: agnieszka.staszczyk@uj.edu.pl
Dr. Agnieszka Staszczyk